Hong Kong News

Nonpartisan, Noncommercial, unconstrained.
Saturday, Oct 08, 2022

Transport Advisory panel members re-appointed

Transport Advisory panel members re-appointed

Eight incumbent members to the Transport Advisory Committee has been re-appointed by Chief Executive Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor, the government announced today.
The eight include Cheng Shing-fung, Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Nelson Lam Chi-yuen, Angela Ng Lai-ping, Gary Soo Kwok-leung, Rosana Wong Wai-man, Rabi Yim Chor-pik, and Ricky Yu Wai-yip.

The re-appointments are for a term of two years with effect from October 1.

The committee is a key advisory body to the Government on broad issues of transport policy and major transport-related proposals. Currently, the TAC comprises 16 non-official members including the chairman and three ex-officio members.

Related Articles

Hong Kong News